What's in this Guide
|
Photographer, Ernst Skarstedt and camera equipment in his studio, Clark County, Washington, June 1889. Special Collections, UW Libraries, UW3757 |
The Historical Visual Materials Collections contain a variety of research materials such as photographs, architectural plans, postcards, historical maps, artwork and ephemera. Most of the items relate to various aspects of the Pacific Northwest, its history, geography, arts, and industries.
|
Related Links and Guides
- Images GuideGuide to high-quality image databases and resources. Interdisciplinary image content, search strategies, evaluating images, & image citation guide.
- Map Collection and Cartographic Information Services UnitThe UW Libraries Map Collection includes over 270,000 map sheets, 86,000 aerial photographs, and 2,000 atlases.
- List of Map and Atlas databasesA-Z list of online maps and atlas resources. Some are restricted to UW only access.
- Audio & Video GuideThis guide provides links to and information about audio and video resources at the UW and beyond.
Visual Materials Curator
Links: Profile & Guides |
Donating Items to the Collections
Our collecting focus is the Pacific Northwest and Alaska, but we also collect materials from around the world if the creator or collector has a tie with the Northwest or if the materials relate to an academic area of study at the UW.
Consult Nicolette Bromberg (206) 543-1929 or nxb@uw.edu) to discuss gifts of photographs or moving images.
Using the Photographs
Find something you like? You may order reproductions of materials in Special Collections in the form of photocopies, prints or digital scans. Visit the Reproductions Services page for more information.
Copyright and Use
Copyright and Use - Terms and Restrictions on reproduction or other use of materials.




Loading...
