Find e-newspapers, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other special types of resources
Last Updated: Nov 27, 2013
- Audio & Video
This guide provides links to and information about audio and video resources at the UW and beyond.
- Citation & Writing Guides
Guides for formatting citations and tools for managing citations; also links to writing guides
- Data Resources
Includes information & resources for finding & visualizing data.
- Dissertations & Theses
Finding dissertations and theses at the UW and beyond.
- E-Book Collections
Major collections of eBooks and search tips
- E-Newspapers & News
Online newspapers and recommended resources for finding information in the news - past and present.
- Government Publications
Publications and data produced by governmental and inter-governmental agencies at the international, national, state and local levels.
Guide to high-quality image databases and resources. Interdisciplinary image content, search strategies, evaluating images, & image citation guide.
- Jobs & Careers
Sources for information on jobs and careers, including job choices, resumes, cover letters, and interviews.
Search tips for finding maps, atlases, aerial photos, GIS, and other cartographic materials.
- Special Collections
Guides listing manuscript, photographic and other specialized collections available in Special Collections.
- Gale Virtual Reference
Full-text encyclopedias on many subjects
- NewsBank Access World News
Major U.S., international English-language, and some regional newspapers
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Pronunciation, spelling, etymology, and more
- Oxford reference online
Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject reference works
- Oxford Thesaurus
Word synonyms with sample sentences and phrases
- Statistical Abstract of the United States, ProQuest
Social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Countries & Cities
Quick guide to country and city information
- More Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
General encyclopedias and dictionaries; also see Subject Guides for resources covering specific subject areas.