This is the "Seattle Campus Librarians" page of the "Subject Librarians" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject Librarians  

A subject librarian is your personal guide to the Libraries. We are responsible for purchasing library materials, providing reference help and consultations, and instructing UW students in the research tools and methods of each discipline.
Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/subject-librarians Print Guide

Seattle Campus Librarians Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Librarians with subject expertise

A-B | C-E | F-I | J-M | N-R | S-Z

A

Accounting Jessica Jerrit
Aeronautics Mel DeSart
African American Studies Harry Murphy
African Studies Harry Murphy
American Indian Studies Harry Murphy (coordinator)
Animal Studies Glenda Pearson (coordinator)
Anthropology Anne-Marie Davis
Applied Mathematics Anya Bartelmann
Archaeology, classical Linda Di Biase
Archaeology, methodology Anne-Marie Davis
Architecture Alan R. Michelson
Art Angela Weaver
Art History Angela Weaver
Asian American Studies Harry Murphy
Asian Languages & Literature See specific languages/literatures
Astronautics Mel DeSart
Astronomy Anya Bartelmann
Atmospheric Sciences Matt Parsons

B

Baltic Studies Michael Biggins
Biochemistry HSL Liaisons
Bioengineering Christina Byrne
Bioengineering for Health Sciences HSL Liaisons
Biological Structure HSL Liaisons
Biology Kathy Carr
Biotechnology Susanne Redalje (coordinator)
Botany Kathy Carr
Building Construction Alan R. Michelson
Business Administration

Gordon Aamot
Siew Choo Poh

Jason Sokoloff

Back to Top

C

Canadian Studies Sion Romaine
Cartographic Materials see Map Collection
Chemical Engineering Susanne Redalje
Chemistry Susanne Redalje
Chicano Studies Harry Murphy
Children's Literature Kathleen Collins
China Studies Zhijia Shen
Cinema Studies Glenda Pearson
Civil Engineering Julie Cook
Classics Linda Di Biase(temp)
Communication Jessica Albano
Comparative Arts Angela Weaver
Comparative History of Ideas Theresa Mudrock
Comparative Literature Glenda Pearson
Comparative Religion Linda Di Biase
Computer Science & Engineering Linda Whang
Curriculum Materials Laura Lillard

D

Dance Angela Weaver
Dentistry HSL Liaisons
Digital Arts and Experimental Media (DX Arts) Verletta Kern (coordinator)
Digital Geospatial Data, Geographic Information Systems Matt Parsons
Disability Studies Kari Anderson (coordinator)
Drama Angela Weaver

E

Earth and Space Sciences Matt Parsons
East Asia General Zhijia Shen
Economics Jessica Jerrit
Education Laura Lillard
Education - Curriculum Materials see Curriculum Materials
Electrical Engineering Julie Cook
Engineering see under individual subjects
English Faye Christenberry
Environmental Engineering Julie Cook
Environmental Studies Maureen Nolan
Ethnic Studies Harry Murphy
Ethnomusicology Judy Tsou

Back to Top

F

Finance & Business Economics Jessica Jerrit
Finnish Dan Mandeville
Fisheries Louise Richards
Folklore Glenda Pearson (coordinator)
Forest Resources Maureen Nolan
French see Romance Languages and Literature
Friday Harbor Collection Maureen Nolan

G

Gay/Lesbian Studies see Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies
Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies Cassandra Hartnett
Genetics see Medical Genetics
Genome Sciences HSL Liaisons
Geography Amanda Hornby
Geological Sciences Matt Parsons
Geophysics Matt Parsons
Germanics Diana Brooking
Government Publications David Maack
U.S. Documents Cassandra Hartnett
International Documents David Maack
State and Local Documents Emily Keller
Foreign Documents David Maack

H

Health Sciences HSL Liaisons
Hellenic Studies Glenda Pearson

History

Theresa Mudrock
History of Medicine HSL Liaisons
History of Science Theresa Mudrock
History of Science, Technology & Medicine Theresa Mudrock (coordinator)
Horticulture Maureen Nolan
Human Centered Design & Engineering Linda Whang
Human Rights Glenda Pearson

I

Images Denise Hattwig
Immunology HSL Liaisons
Industrial and Systems Engineering Mel DeSart
Information Sciences Nancy Huling
Interdisciplinary Studies see geographic area or program name
International Studies (General) Mike Biggins or
Emily Keller
Italian see Romance Languages and Literature

Back to Top

J

Japan Studies Azusa Tanaka
Jewish Studies Janet Heineck

K

Korean Studies Hyokyoung Yi

L

Labor Archives Collection Conor Casey
Landscape Architecture Alan R. Michelson
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Deb Raftus
Law Emily Keller (coordinator)
Law, Societies & Justice (LSJ) Emily Keller
Librarianship Nancy Huling
Linguistics Dan Mandeville

M

Management & Organization Jason Sokoloff
Management Science Siew-Choo Poh
Map Collection Matt Parsons
Maps, Atlases & Aerial Photography Matt Parsons
Digital Geospatial Data, Geographic Information Systems Matt Parsons
Marine Studies Louise Richards
Marketing & International Business Jason Sokoloff
Materials Science & Engineering Susanne Redalje
Mathematics Anya Bartelmann
Mechanical Engineering Mel DeSart
Media Collection John Vallier
Medical Genetics HSL Liaisons
Medicine HSL Liaisons
Microbiology HSL Liaisons
Microform Collection Glenda Pearson (coordinator)
Middle Eastern Studies Mary St. Germain
Military Science Emily Keller (coordinator)
Molecular and Cellular Biology HSL Liaisons
Moving Images (historical) Nicolette Bromberg
Museum Studies John Vallier
Music Judy Tsou
Music Recordings Verletta Kern

Back to Top

N

Natural Sciences see under individual subjects
Near Eastern Language & Literature Mary St. Germain
Newspaper Collection Glenda Pearson
Nordic Studies Dan Mandeville
Nursing HSL Liaisons
Nutritional Sciences HSL Liaisons

O

Oceanography Louise Richards
Odegaard Library  
Collections Anne Davis
Teaching Amanda Hornby

P

Pacific Northwest Collection Anne Jenner
Pharmacology HSL Liaisons
Pharmacy/Medicinal Chemistry HSL Liaisons
Philosophy Faye Christenberry
Photography Nicolette Bromberg
Physics Anya Bartelmann
Physiology & Biophysics HSL Liaisons
Political Science Emily Keller
Portuguese see Spanish
Psychiatry HSL Liaisons
Psychology John Holmes
Public Health & Community Medicine HSL Liaisons
Public Affairs Emily Keller

R

Reference Collection, General Theresa Mudrock
Refugee Research Emily Keller (coordinator)
Religion see Comparative Religion
Romance Languages & Literature Deb Raftus
Russian & East European Studies Michael Biggins

Back to Top

S

Scandinavian Languages & Literature see Nordic Studies
Science, General Kari Anderson
Scientific & Technical Communication Linda Whang
Slavic Languages & Literature Michael Biggins
Social Work Ann Gleason (temp)
Sociology Kathleen Collins
South Asian Studies Deepa Banerjee
Southeast Asian Studies Judith Henchy
Spanish Deb Raftus
Special Collections Special Collections Curators
Speech and Hearing Sciences Kari Anderson
Speech Communications Jessica Albano
Statistics Anya Bartelmann

T

Tibetan Studies Linda Di Biase (temp. assignment)

U

University Archives John Bolcer
Urban Design & Planning Alan R. Michelson

W

Western European Studies Dan Mandeville
Wildlife Science see Fisheries or Forest Resources
Women Studies see Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies

Z

Zoology Kathy Carr

Back to Top

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip