Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Anne Jenner

Pacific Northwest Curator, Special Collections

Guides

Alaska History Sources in Special Collections
by Anne Jenner - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
A guide to primary and secondary sources for Alaska history research.
Century 21 Exposition: The World's Fair in Seattle, 1962
by Jessica Albano, Anne Jenner, Theresa Mudrock - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
A bibliography listing the highlights of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to the Seattle World's Fair in 1962.
Tags: airplane, art, century 21, festival, kennedy, seattle, seattle center, space, space needle, special_collections, world's fair
GLBTQ: Special Collections & Archival Resources
by Cass Hartnett, Anne Jenner, Emily Keller - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
A bibliography highlighting archival and print resources in Special Collections relating to the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community.
Tags: special_collections
Historic Architecture of the Pacific Northwest
by Nicolette Bromberg, Anne Jenner, Kris Kinsey, Megan Willan - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
A guide to researching the history of architecture in the Pacific Northwest.
Tags: architecture, pacific_northwest
Japanese Americans in the Pacific Northwest
by Jessica Albano, Anne Jenner, Theresa Mudrock - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
A guide to select primary materials relating to the Japanese-American community in the Pacific Northwest available in Special Collections.
Tags: internment, japanese-americans, nikkei, relocation
Mount St. Helens 1980 Eruption
by Anne Jenner, Emily Keller - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
A guide to the printed and archival sources about the Mount St. Helens eruption on May 18, 1980.
Tags: chehalis, eruption, helens, mount, mountain, st., volcano, yakima
Mountaineering in the Pacific Northwest
by Anne Jenner, Kris Kinsey, Megan Willan - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Resources which document climbing the mountains of the Pacific Northwest throughout history.
Tags: mountaineering, special_collections, washington state
Pacific Northwest Collection
by Anne Jenner - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
Printed and archival materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest.
Tags: alaska, british_columbia, canada, civil_rights, environment, ethnic_communities, glbtq, idaho, japanese-americans, labor, linguistics, literature, maps, marine, maritime_exploration, mountaineering, oregon, pacific_northwest, seattle, special_collections
Senator Henry M. Jackson, 1912-1983
by Anne Jenner, Kris Kinsey - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
The portal provides a general overview of key archival, printed, and visual resources in UW Libraries Special Collections that document Senator Jackson's long and distinguished career in public service.
Tags: pacific_northwest, political_science, special_collections
 
 
Description

  Loading...