Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Kathleen Collins

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Kathleen Collins
Click to chat with a UW librarian
Contact Info:
Odegaard Undergraduate Library #M113
(206) 685-2771 / (206) 543-2060


Fall office hours:
T 3-5; Th 11-1; F 1-3 in OWRC
Make Appt

Guides

Children's Literature
by Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Guide to beginning research in children's and young adult literature
Collection Guidelines: Children's Literature
by Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Guidelines by which materials are purchased for the Children's Literature collection of the UW Libraries (Seattle Campus).
Tags: collection_guidelines
Collection Guidelines: Sociology
by Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Guidelines by which materials are purchased for the Sociology collection of the UW Libraries (Seattle Campus).
Tags: collection_guidelines
Expository Writing Instructor Portal
by Faye Christenberry, Kathleen Collins, Anne Davis, John Holmes, Amanda Hornby, Verletta Kern, Harry Murphy, Deborah Pierce - Last Updated Sep 19, 2014
A portal for Expository Writing instructors that includes sample assignments, course outcomes, and supplementary research resources.
FIG RAD Project Guide, 2014
by Odegaard Research Help (UW Libraries), Kathleen Collins, Amanda Hornby - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Tags: fall14
Jobs & Careers
by Odegaard Research Help (UW Libraries), Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Sources for information on jobs and careers, including job choices, resumes, cover letters, and interviews.
SOC 415: The City & Neighborhood Dynamics - Fall 2014
by Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
Suggested places for beginning research into the research paper assignment for Kyle Crowder's urban sociology class.
Tags: fall14 seattle cities sociology demography urban_sociology urban_planning
Sociology
by Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
An introduction to databases and tools for sociology research

Office Hours

Tue, 1-3 OUGL Writing & Research Ctr
Thu, 11-1 OUGL Writiing & Research Ctr
Fri, 1-3 OUGL Writiing & Research Ctr
 
 
Description

  Loading...