Last Updated: Sep 26, 2011
URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/philosophy
Print Guide

|
Philosophy is the study of thought concerning nature, metaphysics, ethics, aesthetics, being, knowledge, logic, and all manner of theory. This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching philosophy. Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.
- Find Articles - search indexes for articles in journals and essays in books related to philosophy; many of these list books as well.
- Find Books and Dissertations - search the UW catalog for philosophy books, the Worldcat catalog for philosophy books throughout the world, and Past Masters, an online searchable fulltext collection of major original texts in philosophy.
- Find e-Journals - search for philosophy e-journals in the UW Libraries and online indexes to fulltext articles in e-journals
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries - find a list of general and specialized philosophy encyclopedias and dictionaries in the libraries and links to major, full text, online encyclopedias
- Advanced Research Guide - find extensive list of available reference resources in philosophy including links to associations and scholarly organizations, guides to research, encyclopedias and dictionaries, indexes and abstracts, and links to many online full texts of major works in philosophy
Albrecht Dürer: Das große Rasenstück
|
| Related Subject Guides | Document Delivery | Philosophy News |
|
|
|
|
 Alvin Fritz Contact InfoSuzzallo Reference
167 Suzzallo
685-1442 Send Email |