by Languageby Placeby Title
by Languageby Placeby Title
by Languageby Placeby Title
This is the "Home" page of the "News: Current Newspaper Subscriptions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

News: Current Newspaper Subscriptions  

List of current newspapers received in the UW Libraries Microforms & Newspapers Collection.
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/newspapers Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Current Newspaper Subscriptions

The UW Libraries has a large collection of newspapers published in the United States and around the world.  Current and historic newspapers may be available in paper, online, and on microfilm.  

The Microforms and Newspapers Collection maintains a large current domestic and foreign print newspaper collection. Current newspaper subscriptions are acquired to support classroom needs. A few subscriptions come by airmail, but most are shipped via surface delivery.

This page only includes information about our current print newspaper subscriptions. Use the tabs to view the lists of newspapers that we currently subscribe to.  

Use the News subject guide, the UW Libraries Search, or contact us to see which historical and contemporary newspapers we have on microfilm and online.

UW Libraries Microforms & Newspapers Collection (MicNews)

The UW Libraries has a large collection of newspapers published in the United States and around the world.  Current and historic newspapers may be available in paper, online, and on microfilm.  Many of the print and microfilm newspapers are held in the Microforms & Newspapers Collection located in Suzzallo Library.

Need help?  Contact a news librarian:

 

Using Microforms

Older newspapers are often only available in microform. 

What are microforms?

Microforms contain reproductions of newspapers, magazines, books, and other materials. Microforms are used to preserve content published in newsprint and othe paper formats that may decay over time.  There are 3 formats of microforms: microfilm (on reels), microfiche (sheets), and microcards (opaque cards).

Where are the microforms?

Microforms are located in the Microform & Newspaper Collection on the ground floor of Suzzallo Library.

Can I get help?

Ask for help finding, locating, and duplicating microforms at the unit's Help Desk.  Read more about our services

Can I make copies?

Use microform scanners to make digital (.gif, .jpg, .pdf, etc.) files or reader/printers to print paper copies. Read more about our microform readers, printers, and scanners

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip