Find ManuscriptsFind UW Music Special CollectionsFind Early Editions
Dictionaries & EncyclopediasJazz/Blues
This is the "Home" page of the "Music Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Guide   Tags: collection_guidelines, music  

Quick access to the top music resources
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/music Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in the Guide

Music Library Upstairs This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching Music.  Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.
  • Find Books & Scoressearch for books on Music, musical scores and recordings
  • Articles search for articles related to Music in databases such as RILM
  • Audio & Video -  stream media to your computer or search for UW-owned media materials
  • Reference Sources - search online Music encyclopedias such as Grove Music Online
  • Dissertations - search for dissertations and theses
  • Vocal Sources - find song encyclopedias, translations, song indexes and more
  • Primary Sources - search tips for locating music manuscripts; information on UW-owned music special collections
  • Cite It - links to RefWorks and books on music citation
  • Need Help? - contact us via email, phone or view our online tutorials

Image: Music Library Upstairs study space, Room 113

Photo by: Curtis Cronn, Music Library Supervisor

     

    Music Library Blog

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Music Library Info

    Photo of Music Library Staff by Curtis Cronn

    Music Library Website

    Music Library Hours
    Located in Room 113,
    School of Music Building

    Click to chat with a UW librarian

    Music Librarians
    Judy Tsou
    Verletta Kern

     

    Featured Tutorials

    1 2 3 4
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip