1912-1940 Pre-Congressional1941-1952 U.S. House of Representatives1953-1983 U.S. Senate1984-1987 Posthumous
Speeches & WritingsLegislative RecordCampaignsStaffTravel
External SitesRelated LinksCopyright and UseSearching Tools
Photographic and Graphic MaterialMoving ImagesSound Recordings
This is the "Home" page of the "Senator Henry M. Jackson, 1912-1983" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Senator Henry M. Jackson, 1912-1983   Tags: pacific_northwest, political_science, special_collections  

The portal provides a general overview of key archival, printed, and visual resources in UW Libraries Special Collections that document Senator Jackson's long and distinguished career in public service.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/HMJackson Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Senator Henry M. Jackson Guide

          

Welcome to the Senator Henry M. Jackson Guide.

The portal provides a general overview of key archival, printed, and visual resources in UW Libraries Special Collections that document Senator Jackson's long and distinguished career in public service. The portal features links to the Guide to the Henry M. Jackson Papers, as well as links to selected digitized documents, photographs, audio recordings, films and videos, and other unique and archival resources contained in the Jackson Papers. You will also find information on related materials in the University of Washington Libraries’ Online Catalog and other online databases, which describe related materials in Special Collections. Selected searching tools and resources for further research are also noted.

The portal also provides general biographical and background information on Senator Jackson, including a chronology. Remembrances and recollections by Jackson staff, friends, family, and others are included, offering personal accounts of Senator Jackson and his legacy, as well as links to the Henry M. Jackson Foundation and to the Jackson School of International Studies at the University of Washington. An extensive biography, courtesy of the Foundation, is available externally at HistoryLink.

Researchers interested in learning more about the Henry M. Jackson Papers or related collections and resources are invited to explore this website and its associated links. You are also encouraged to contact Special Collections for further information or assistance.

Related Links

Special Collections

Location:
Allen Library South Basement

Hours:
Mon-Fri 10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Wed 10:00 am - 7:45 pm
See website for additional details

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip