Last Updated: Jun 4, 2012
URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/grants
Print Guide
 |
This guide is designed
as a starting point to locate and search resources useful in developing,
funding, and managing a non-profit business as well as issues critical
to the world of philanthropy.
- Find Articles
provides a list of recommended databases to use to locate articles with
information that will help you create and support your proposals. There
are also search techniques and shortcuts to help save you time.
- Books provides
access to the WordCat database to locate book titles, information about
the Foundation Center's Cooperating Collection at the UW Tacoma
Library, and searching shortcuts.
- Funding for Nonprofits
lists databases to use to find funding for nonprofit grant seekers (the
Foundation Directory Online [FDO] and Grantstation databases are only
accessible in the UW Tacoma Library) and other locations hosting the FDO
database.
- Grants for Individuals
lists databases and websites for individuals, i.e., students, artists,
etc. looking for funding for continued education, projects, etc.
- Statistics provides a list of websites for data to support your justification for your proposals.
- Websites lists websites with information about the world of philanthropy, a link to Google, and web searching tips.
"Community Outreach and Partnerships" image taken from Toronto School District Blythwood Junior Public School website.
|
 Anna Salyer Contact InfoUW Tacoma Library
253 692-4448 Send Email |