This is the "Home" page of the "Conservation and the Environment in the PNW" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Conservation and the Environment in the PNW   Tags: special_collections  

Last Updated: Jul 6, 2015 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/enviro Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in the Guide

Black bear and her cubs, Mount Rainier National Park, Washington, ca. 1925
Image: Black bear and her cubs, Mount Rainier National Park, Washington, ca. 1925

This Special Collections guide provides links to a selection of archival materials relating to conservation and environmental politics in the Pacific Northwest.

Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

  • Search Tips - how to use finding aids to search for archival and manuscript resources
  • Bibliography - highlights of archival holdings

 

 

About the Pacific Northwest Collection

Special Collections in the University of Washington Libraries holds extensive materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest region.

Comprised of the Pacific Northwest Collection of printed materials and complemented by archives and manuscripts, visual and auditory media, and scrapbooks, these holdings are particularly important because they are either: 1) primary sources, such as diaries, letters, original artwork, minutes from meetings, unpublished manuscripts, or; 2) rare, such as first or early publications, or specialized and valuable books that may not be in general circulation in libraries.

 

Special Collections

 

Special Collections

Location:
Allen Library South Basement

Hours:
See website for hours and additional details

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip