About Database Trials

UW students, staff and faculty have temporary access to databases that are on trial. Because funding for these databases is limited we need your feedback to decide which databases are the most important for us to add to our collection. Please send your comments to the email addresses given with each database.
Access: All database trials are available within the libraries. Those databases that include the lock icon are also accessible off campus to current UW students, staff and faculty. Be sure to use the off-campus access button in the upper right of the page before connecting to these databases from off campus.
Current Trials
- Black Studies in Video
Documentaries, newsreels and interviews illustrating the African American life, history & culture.
Trial ended
Send comments to Harry Murphy at maurice@uw.edu - Classical Scores Library, vol. 2
Expansion to Classical Scores Library will eventually include an additional 200,000 scores.
Trial ended
Send comments to Judy Tsou at jstsou@uw.edu - Congressional HearingsDigitized content only available from 1824 to 1979.
Screencast explaining Congressional Hearings
Trial ended
Send comments to Cass Hartnett at cass@uw.edu - Digital Sanborn MapsFire insurance maps dating from the late 19th to mid-20th centuries. Only the WA state maps are up for purchase consideration.
Trial ended
Send comments to Theresa Mudrock at mudrock@uw.edu - Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Digitized magazines such as Billboard and Variety; trial content incomplete
Trial ended
Send comments to Glenda Pearson at pearson@uw.edu - Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange
Manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in history
Note: Download options are not available during trials
Note: Must be on campus to use
Trial ended
Send comments to Alyssa Deutschler at adeutschler@uwb.edu - History Vault: NAACP Papers
Two collections of papers from the NAACP cover 1909 to the 1970s.
Included with the Black Freedom Struggle collections we already own via History Vault
Trial ended
Send comments to Theresa Mudrock at mudrock@uw.edu - Oregonian 1850-1987The Oregonian trial is included in America's Historic Newspapers - Early American Newspapers Series 2. To limit your search to the Oregonian see this short video.
Trial ended
Send comments to Glenda Pearson at pearson@uw.edu - Queen Victoria's Papers
The Queen's diaries from 1832 to shortly before her death in 1901
Trial ended
Send comments to Theresa Mudrock at mudrock@uw.edu - Rock's Backpages
Archive of over 20,000 classic articles on rock
Trial ended
Send comments to Jackie Belanger at JBelanger@uwb.edu - Routledge Performance Archive
Video collection includes interviews, performances & more
Trial ends Dec. 9, 2012
Send comments to Angela Weaver at aw6@uw.edu - Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic NovelsContains adult comic books and graphic novels dating from the 1960s to the present
Trial ends Dec. 16, 2012
Send comments to Leslie Bussert at lbussert@uwb.edu - Vogue Archive
Full-color digitized issues from 1892 to the present
Trial ended
Send comments to Suzan Parker at sparker@uwb.edu


Loading...
