- ABC-Clio ebook collection
Introductory books covering history, popular culture and more
- Academic search complete
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
- Access world news
Regional, national, and international newspapers, 1980's-present.
Textbooks, images and illustrations, self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
Select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search pharmacy references.
Textbooks, multimedia, images, drug information, quick answers sources.
United Nations documents and publications.
- ACLS humanities e-books
Major academic books in fields ranging from area studies to sociology.
- ACM digital library
Association of Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
- ACS publications
American Chemical Society publications.
- Afghanistan and the US, 1945-1963: Records of US State Department Classified Files
Reports, letters, and other primary sources on US-Afghan internal and foreign affairs in the 20th century. (Gale Archives Unbound)
- African American newspapers of the 19th century
Full-text collection of eight 19th century African American newspapers
- African newspapers
Full-text collection of 40+ African newspapers dating from 1800 to 1922
- African writers series
Full-text collection of 250+ key texts by African writers
Index to articles and books covering all aspects of agriculture
- AIAA ARC
Aerospace Research Central: American Institute of Aeornautics and Astronautics publications.
Selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.
- America, history & life
Major index to scholarly articles on American and Canadian history
- American Film Institute catalog
National filmography for American films. Includes citations for trade journals from the silent era to 1971.
- American Indian experience
Reference content, primary documents, and images illustrating the histories and cultures of the Native peoples of North America.
- American periodicals
Full-text collection of 18th, 19th and some early 20th century American magazines
- American song
Audio tracks of songs illustrating American history. Includes some of political campaigns, Civil Rights, anti-war protests, and more.
- American state papers
Full-text access to U.S. Congressional materials which cover many aspects of early American history dating from 1789 through 1838.
Genealogical records including census, military, immigration, marriage, yearbooks, biographical dictionaries, birth and other material.
- Annee philologique
Bibliography of scholarly works relating to Greek and Roman civilization, 1924-2009.
- Annual bibliography of English language and literature
Sources related to English language and literature, 1920 to present.
- Annual reviews
Literature reviews in the biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Scholarly articles & other sources in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and more.
Scholarly journal articles published by the American Anthropological Association.
- AP images
Associated Press archive of news photographs dating back to 1826.
- Aquatic Science Collection
Formerly Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstract (ASFA). International database for marine, freshwater and brackish water resources, early 1900's-present.
- Archival Research Catalog
The National Archives' nationwide holdings in the Washington, DC area, Regional Archives and Presidential Libraries
Database of archival collection descriptions, including historical documents, personal papers, and family histories around the world.
- Arctic and Antarctic Regions
Scholarly articles and other material on all aspects of the polar regions
- Art full text
Search for articles in fine, decorative and commercial art and related fields plus full text coverage of over 300 journals going back to 1995
- Art index retrospective
Index to articles about art published in scholarly journals, art dissertations, magazines, and art reproductions. 1929 to 1984.
- Artemis Literary Sources
Collection comprising Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, encyclopedias and e-books devoted to literature.
- Artemis Primary Sources
Cross-search the Times of London, Burney Collection Newspapers (17-18th c. British papers), Eighteenth Century Collections Online & Indigenous Peoples: North America
- ARTFL Project
Collection of classical French writings including literary and political works
- Arts & humanities citation index
Multidisciplinary database of leading scholarly journals from the arts and humanities, as well as some selected relevant scientific and social sciences journals. (Web of Science)
Search over one million digital images in the fields of the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- ASABE technical library
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers publications. Includes standards, journals, textbooks, conference proceedings, and books.
- ASCE Civil Engineering Online Library
American Society of Civil Engineers documents published since January 1970, including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
- ASM handbooks
ASM Handbooks on metal engineering
- ASTM Standards and engineering digital library
Standards, technical reports, journal articles, and books covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
- ATLA religion database with ATLASerials
Scholarly articles and other material related to all fields of religion.
- Avery index to architectural periodicals
Index to publications in architecture, urban design, urban planning, interior design, and historic preservation from 1741 to present day.