Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Marine Studies 

This is a guide to research in marine studies, which includes such subjects as marine pollution, the coastal zone, oceans and people, marine policy.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/marineStudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 

What databases are most helpful for your research? (Interactive Poll box example)

 

Starting Points for Finding Journal Articles in Fisheries

  • Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)  
    Covers the world's literature on marine, brackish and freshwater environments. Indexes 5,000+ serial publications.
    [UW restricted]
  • GEOBASE  
    Covers human geography, physical geography, international development studies, environmental studies, and oceanography.
    [UW restricted]
  • Web of Science  
    A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts and cited references, covering 5,300 major journals in a wide variety of science fields from 1900 to the present. [UW restricted]
 

UW Catalog


[advanced search]

Search by journal title in the Libraries catalog to find the call number and library location of a print article, or the link to the online version of the journal.

(Do not search by the article title in the catalog.)

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait