Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Electrical Engineering  Tags: electrical_engineering engineering  

This page offers the top research databases and recommended resources for research in Electrical Engineering.
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/ee  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books & E-Books             Print Page
  
 

How do I find electronic books available through UW Libraries?

thumbnail of E-Books video How do I find online books available to me through the UW Libraries? | Time - 01:44 | Transcript | Play Video

 

New Books in the Engineering Library

Weekly New Book Lists

     
     

    UW Catalog


    [advanced search]
     

    UW WorldCat


    [advanced search]

    Online Book Collections

    • ASM Handbooks Online  
        
      All twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions published by ASM International. Includes metals and engineered materials. [UW restricted]
    • ENGnetBASE Engineering Handbooks Online  
        
      Engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. [UW restricted]
    • Foundations & Trends  
        
      50-to 100-page overviews of a subject written by an expert in the field. Each article is intended to put primary research into context, improving researchers' and students' understanding of the original literature. [UW restricted]
    • Knovel  
        
      Full-text engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. [UW restricted]
    • NetLibrary  
        
      Full-text, online computer manuals. [UW restricted]
    • Safari Books Online  
        
      Full-text, online computer manuals published by O'Reilly. 2007-present. [UW restricted]
    • Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science  
        
      Contains 50- to 100-page "lectures." Each "lecture" synthesizes an important research or development topic and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. [UW restricted]
    • More Electronic Book Collections  
        
      Links to e-book collections in all subjects licensed by the UW Libraries.
     

    Google Books

    Google Books 
     
     

    Click to Chat with a UW Librarian

    Click to chat with a UW librarian

    Helpful Links

     
    Libraries Home
    Contact Us/Comments
    © 2009 University of Washington Libraries
    Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
    phone: 206-543-0242
    Description

      Loading content... please wait