EETimes News

Loading RSS Feed...
Logging in from off-campus (from the UW Libraries Website)
Current UW student,
faculty, or staff can access any of UW’s online resources from
off-campus; make sure you log in before connecting to UW-restricted
resources. Time - 01:09 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?
Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video
Click to Chat with a UW Librarian
Starting Points for EE Research
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text IEEE and IET journals and conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards. [UW restricted] - Inspec
Index to research literature in Computing and Control, Information Technology, Physics, and Electrical Engineering. [UW restricted] - Google Scholar
Search for journal articles, conference papers, theses, dissertations, and academic web sites in all subjects. See the video How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?.
More EE Databases
- Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted] - ACM Digital Library
Full-text Association of Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. [UW restricted] - CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. - Compendex
Index to research literature in all areas of engineering. [UW restricted] - PubMed
Index to medical literature. - Science Direct
Scholarly journals published primarily in the sciences. [UW restricted] - SciFinder Scholar
Search the Chemical Abstracts Database. [UW restricted] - Scitopia
Search for research papers from over 20 leading science & technology societies. - SPIE Digital Library
Full-text journal and conference proceedings from the International Society for Optical Engineering. [UW restricted] - Web of Science
Index to scholarly journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities. Cited reference searching is also available. [UW restricted] - More Article & Research Databases
Links to hundreds of UW Restricted databases in all subject areas.
Feedback
Electrical Engineering Librarian |
Linda WhangContact Info:
Engineering Library
University of Washington
Box 352170
Seattle, WA 98195-2170
(206)685-8370
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Human Centered Design & Engineering
Librarians with related expertise:
Mel DeSart, Julie Cook, Christina Byrne
Engineering Library
University of Washington
Box 352170
Seattle, WA 98195-2170
(206)685-8370
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Human Centered Design & Engineering
Librarians with related expertise:
Mel DeSart, Julie Cook, Christina Byrne
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait