How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?
Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I find full-text Dissertations and Theses?
Find dissertations and theses written at any institution and also specifically by UW students | Time - 01:49 | Transcript | Play Video
Speech & Hearing Sciences Databases
- CINAHL Plus
Bibliographic coverage of the literature in nursing and 17 allied health fields. Covers 1932+ .
[UW restricted] - Cochrane Library
Consists chiefly of 4 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CDSR); Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane controlled trials register (CCTR); and Cochrane review methodology database (CRMD). Covers 2005+ .
[UW restricted] - Inspec
Index to research literature in computing and control, information technology, communications, physics, and electrical engineering. Covers 1969+ .
[UW restricted] - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA
Indexing and abstracting of scholarly journals in all fields of linguistics. Covers 1973+ .
[UW restricted] - PubMed Home
U.S. National Library of Medicine biomedical journal literature search system. Cover 1950+ .
[UW restricted]
General Purpose Databases
- Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted] - Academic OneFile
Scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted] - Web of Science
Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Covers 1900+ .
[UW restricted]
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait