Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History of Science 

Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/historyScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Sources for Articles on History of Science Topics

  • America: History and Life  
    Covers U.S. and Canadian history, from prehistory to the present.
    [UW restricted]
  • Historical Abstracts  
    Covers world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada), 1450-present.
    [UW restricted]
  • History of Science, Technology, and Medicine  
    An international bibliography of the history of science, technology, and medicine.
    [UW restricted]
  • JSTOR  
    Searchable, full-text collection of back issues of more than 100 major history journals.
    [UW restricted]
  • PubMed  
    Covers articles in medicine, including the history of medicine.
    [UW restricted]
  • Reader's Guide Retrospective  
    Covers the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the U.S., reflecting the history of 20th century America, for the years 1890-1982.
    [UW restricted]

General Purpose Databases for Articles on Most Topics

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
    [UW restricted]
  • Academic OneFile  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
    [UW restricted]

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 
 

How to Get an Article You Find in a Database

If the fulltext of an article is not available directly in a database such as America History & Life, then click on the purple Check for UW holdings button to find out if the UW has an electronic or print copy of the journal article you need. If there is no button, then search the UW Libraries Catalog for the title of the journal to determine if the UW owns a copy.

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait