Web Resources - People
- Community of Science (COS) COS is the leading global resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines. Also provides information on funding resources and a database of research expertise. [UW restricted]
- Faculty of 1000 Biology Reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.
[UW restricted]
Web Resources - Plants
- Plant Information Online Contains listings of currently cultivated plants of North America. Includes current sources in North American nurseries for over 60,000 plants, over 150,000 citations to current plant science literature, and listings for more than 1000 North American seed and nursery firms.
- Plants of Western Washington This collection consists of nearly 600 views of plants commonly found in Western Washington. Most provide "aspect" level identification such that in most cases, a person with a little training could identify the plant illustrated to species. Considerable ecological information is also provided.
Web Resources - Animals
- Birds of North America Online This database provides scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird's songs and calls selected from the collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. [UW restricted]
- North American Mammals A database of all living mammals of North America, searchable by location, species name, family tree, conservation status, and for animals with skull or bone and teeth images. Covers over 400 mammal species and includes thousands of photographs, watercolors, scientific illustrations, range maps, weights and measures, descriptive text, references, links, and the conservation status of each species.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait