Getting StartedLibrary Services
Full List of Related Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Library and Information Science 

Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/libraryscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Full List of Related Databases             Print Page
  

Additional LIS Resources

While not article databases, these online resources can still provide very valuable LIS-related information.

  • Dissertation Abstracts  
    An index to dissertations completed primarily at U.S. universities. [UW restricted]
  • Congressional Resources  
    Coverage of U.S. legislative publications such as hearings, bills, regulations, etc. [UW restricted]
  • Statistical Universe  
    Indexes statistics from governmental and private sources. [UW restricted]
 

Browse All Databases

Browse database title: A-B | C-D | E-F | G-H | I-J | K-L | M-N | O-P | Q-R | S-T | U-V | W-Z


Advanced Search

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.

 

Full Alphabetical List of Related Databases

  • ACM Digital Library  
    Citations and full-text of Association for Computing Machinery articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. [UW restricted]
  • Business Source Complete  
    Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics, and economics. [UW restricted]
  • Education FullText  
    An index to journal articles in the field of education. [UW restricted]
  • Education Resources Information Center  
    Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals. Includes many library science journals.
  • IEEE Xplore  
    Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEEE electronic library users. [UW restricted]
  • INSPEC  
    Index to research literature in Information Technology, Computing Control, Physics, and Electrical Engineering. [UW restricted]
  • Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)  
    Indexes articles from library and information science journals, with an emphasis on journals published in the United Kingdom and countries other than the United States. Covers 1969 to the present. [UW restricted]
  • Library Literature & Information Science  
    Covers more than 200 library and information-science journals, and more than 600 books per year, from December 1984 to the present. Emphasis is on journals published in the United States. [UW restricted]
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts  
    Database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science. [UW restricted]
  • Medline (PubMed)  
    Covers more than 3,900 journals in biomedicine, including citations published in Index medicus, International nursing index, and Index to dental literature, from 1966 to the present. [UW restricted]
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted]
  • Web of Science Citation Indexes  
    Provides general and cited reference searching of the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities Citation Indexes from 1980 to the present. Cited reference searching enables you to find articles from journals that have cited a book, patent, or another article. Through a cited reference search, you can discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended or corrected. [UW restricted]
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageNancy Huling
Click to Chat with a UW librarian


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Suzzallo 164
685-2211
Send Email

Subjects:
Library Science, Information Science, Information Management

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait