SciFinder Scholar
- SciFinder Scholar SciFinder Scholar is an intelligent interface which helps users to easily search the extensive Chemical Abstracts Databases. Searches can be done by subject phrases, author names and chemical identification such as structure/substructure, reactions, molecular formulae and more.
Cambridge Structural Database
- Cambridge Structural Database This resource is available only on Internet Explorer.
Note: If you access CSD from a non-Libraries computer, you will be prompted to allow ActiveX controls and add a Libraries site to the IE "trusted sites" list.
Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Handbook containing many tables of property information
Beilstein
- Beilstein Beilstein Crossfire is a powerful interface which searches 2 different databases: Beilstein, containing information on over 8 mil. organic compounds and Gmelin, containing information on over 1 mil. inorganic and organometalic compounds. These databases are excellent sources of property information and reaction information. The databases can be searched by name, stucture/substructure, reaction information or property and much more.
Other Primary Reference Tools
- Properties of Organic Compounds
- Polymers-A Properties database
- Knovel Handbooks-
uw restricted -unique way to search many handbooks and other science and engineering resources - Ullmann's Enclyclopedia of Chemical Industry
UW Restricted - Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
UW restricted - www.orgsyn.org Note-The free Chemdraw®plugin, version 6.0.3 preferred, is required to use.
- Directory of Graduate Research-now available for web searching
- WEB-based Databases-Selected list
- Engineering Databases from CRC Press
UW restricted - International Critical Tables
- Knovel Critical Tables
- Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th. edition)
Chemical Pricing
Chemistry Librarian |
Susanne RedaljeContact Info:
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemical Information
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemical Information
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait