More Chemistry Websites
- Excellent guide to finding sources of physical and chemical properties (created by Linda Shackle, ASU, Noble Library)
- Crytallography Resources-Dana Roth Cal Tech
- DOE Data Explorer
- Variety of Chemistry and Bological free databases (Indiana U)
- IUPAC Solubility Database
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
- NIST Data Gateway
- NIST CKMech-Kinetics, etc.
- Thermodex-Index of thermodynamic and physical properties-created at UTexas Libraries
- List of US Government sites with Chemical data
- The Organic Compounds Database
- NIST Physical Reference Data
- ChemIDplus from the National Library of Medicine
- Household Products Database
- LBNL/Lunds Table of Isotopes
- US Dept. of Energy Science & Technology
- PubChem-a product of the National Library of Medicine
- Environmental Fate Data Base
- Protein Data Bank
- CAMEO Chemicals-Online Database of Hazardous Materials-NOAA
- Landolt-Bornstein Substance/Property Index (Partial print collections in Chem Ref and Physics-Astron Ref)
- Electrochemistry Encyclopedia (and dictionarY) from Case Western Reserve
- Database of Zeolite Structures
- Sigma-Aldrich Catalog-now includes pdfs of many spectra
- Biological Magnetic Resonance Bank-UWisc. Biochemistry
- WebSpectra: Problems in NMR and IR Spectroscopy
- NMR Information Server
- SDBS Spectral Database
- Spectroscopic Tools at Potsdam University
- ChemSpider (beta)-crawls chemical literature. Search by structure and more
- Sites with structural info (small molecules)
- Crystallography Open Database
- E-book-Roberts, John D. (1961) Notes on Molecular Orbital Calculations. W. A. Benjamin.
- a gallery of atomic orbitals and molecular orbitals on the WWW
- Protein Movie Generator 2.0
- Tutorial on MOL4D, hosted by Univ. Nijmegen-Chime required
- Making Matter(atomic structure)
- Balloon Molecules (molecular structure)
- IMB Jena Image Library of Biological Macromolecules
- Chemistry Virtual Textbook
- Chemistry Learning Tools
- Organometallic HyperTextBook by Rob Toreki
- The Delights of Chemistry (demos, animations, pictures, and more)
- Organic Chemistry Help Sponsored by the Frostburg State University Chemistry Department
- The ChemCollective-Online Resources for Teaching and Learning of Chemistry (Virtual Lab from Carnegie mellon)
- Periodic Table of Data-Games and information re the Periodic Table-Royal society of Chemistry
- Virtual Chemistry
- Web Elements
- The Chemistry Unpublished Papers Forum
- Directory of Open Access Journals
- The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAR
- The Chemistry Style Manual by Kiernan Lim (pdf version of style manual with Australian twist)
- INDEX TRANSLATIONUM-index of UNESCO translated items, including many in the sciences
- Selected Classic Papers from the History of Chemistry (hosted by Lemoyne College)
- eScience from CAS-search the web with a science point of view
- IUPAC Goldbook-Chemical Terminology
- Science and Technology Statistics-NSF
- Digital Library of Ceramics Microstructures
- National Science Digital Library (sponsored by NSF)
- Landmarks in Chemical History
- NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods
- PRIDE-PRoteomics IDEntifications database
- The nanotube Site
- IUPAC Nomenclature
- Abbreviations of Chemical Compounds
- Acronym and Abbreviations Database
- BRENDA-The comprehensive Enzyme Information System (UW only)
- UNIProt
- The Astrochemymist-Resources for Astrochemists
- Information Resources for Chemistry and Biochemistry(Huber-UCSB)
- Analytical Sciences Digital Library (supported by NSF)
- Science Links japan (Website in English)-Japanese Science and Technology Agency
- ChemSpy-portal for chemists, chemical engineers, and students
- The Wired Chemist
- Dissemination of IT for the Promotion of Materials Science (DoITPoMS)
- Tom Stanfill does Tom Lehrer's The Elements
- Michael Swanwick's Periodic Table of Science Fiction (on scifi.com)
- Periodic Table Quiz
Properties
Spectra
Structure
Learning tools, textbooks, etc.
Chemical Literature
Miscellaneous
Chemistry-related portals and links
Fun
Website Resources
- Analytical Sciences Digital Library The Analytical Sciences Digital Library collects, catalogs, annotates and links peer-reviewed web-based educational resources and publishes the online journal, JASDL.
- Chem 1 Virtual Textbook A reference text for General Chemistry
- Chemistry LibGuide for UC Santa Barbara This LibGuide offers more resources and specific links for specialized chemistry areas such as: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry and physical chemistry.
- ChemSpy The Chemspy chemical information site provides access to structure and database search tools, chemistry news, chemical databases and molecular tools, chemical industry news headlines, price resources and a chemistry blog.
- The Wired Chemist This website provides pedagogical animations, an introduction to chemistry, modules on important topics in chemistry, demonstrations of laboratory techniques, NMR spectral data and problems, and so on. This site is designed to help students learn chemistry and to provide professionals with information of value.
Chemistry Librarian |
Susanne RedaljeContact Info:
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemical Information
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemical Information
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait