Chemical Pricing
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry chemical_information chemistry_library  

This page offers selected resources and researching tips for those looking for chemical information and chemistry research.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?

thumbnail of Google Scholar video Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video

 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

 

How do I find full-text Dissertations and Theses?

thumbnail of dissertations and theses video Find dissertations and theses written at any institution and also specifically by UW students | Time - 01:49 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Additional Databases for Chemistry Articles

  • BIOSIS  
    Provides comprehensive coverage (1969-present) of international life science journal and meeting literature including references found in Biological abstracts and Biological abstracts/RRM. [UW restricted]
  • Engineering Village 2 (Compendex and Inspec)  
    Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of all fields of engineering. Includes journal abstracts and links to full-text, as well as website abstracts for evaluated web sites, patent information, and handbooks for technical engineering information. Compendex covers 1884 to the present. Inspec covers 1988 to the present with select content back to 1950. (databases may be searched separately or in combination)
    [UW restricted]
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Full-text IEEE and IET journals and conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards. [UW restricted]
  • INSPEC  
    Index to scholarly journals and conferences in the physical sciences [UW restricted]
  • Web of Science  
    Science, social sciences, and arts and humanities citation indexes.
    [UW restricted]
 

UW WorldCat


[advanced search]

 

Chemistry Librarian

Profile ImageSusanne Redalje
Contact Info:
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Send Email

Subjects:
Chemical Information

 

Need Help? Chat with a Librarian

Click to IM a UW librarian
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait