Primary Reference SourcesSciFinderCambridge Structural DatabaseStructurePropertiesSpectraChemical Pricing
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry-Chemical Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry-Chemical Information   Tags: chemical_engineering, chemical_information, chemistry, materials, uw chemistry_library  

This page offers selected resources and researching tips for those looking for chemical information and chemistry research, including chemical engineering and materials resources
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/chemistry Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in the Guide

SciFinder reminder--SF is available for current UW students, faculty, and staff only. Further, it is only available for  educational and UW research needs. Do not lend your account to anyone else. Researchers who consult with companies may not use SFS for the company's research. There are obviously many gray areas so please feel free to consult me. Susanne

 

This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for searching for chemical information. Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

  Quick Links

  • SciFinder  Icon
    SciFinder is an intelligent interface which helps users to easily search the extensive Chemical Abstracts Databases. Searches can be done by subject phrases, author names and chemical identification such as structure/substructure, reactions, molecular formulae and more.
  • WebCSD [UW restricted]  Icon
    Web CSD is the easy to use version of Cambridge Structural database
  • Cambridge Structural Database -client [UW restricted]  Icon
    Link here to download the CSD client software package and analysis tools.
  • ICSD Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  Icon
    Most complete collection of inorganic crystal structures and is fully searchable by structural data and parameters as well as bibliographic information. Updated twice yearly.

Chemistry Librarian

Profile Image
Susanne Redalje
Contact Info
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
curie@u.washington.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip