Finding Articles in German Literature and Linguistics
- Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft Extensive bibliography in German Literature and Linguistics of scholarly articles, chapters in books, books, dissertations, reviews, and primary works; online indexing from 1985.
[UW restricted] - MLA International Bibliography Massive index to scholarship in literature, folklore, and linguistics; online indexing from 1926.
[UW restricted] - Das Kritische Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur - KLG Online bio-bibliographical dictionary with critical essays on contemporary (since 1945) German authors; indexes both primary and secondary literature; searchable.
[UW restricted] - Kallías Online catalog of the holdings of the Deutsches Literaturarchiv including manuscripts, journals, books, articles, reviews, sound recordings, graphics and special collections (sculptures, paintings, graphics, photographs, and realia)
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA Index & abstracts of the world's literature in linguistics & language-related research, books, journal articles, book reviews, enhanced bibliographic citations of dissertations. German language resources well-covered.
[UWrestricted] - Arts and Humanities Citation Index Indexes journal articles in all subjects in the arts and humanities and includes bibliography of articles where subsequently cited. Through this site you may choose to expand the search to include the entire Web of Science, i.e., the Social Science and Science Citation Indexes, or limit your search to any one of the three citation indexes.
[UW restricted] - IBZ: Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur=International Bibliography of Periodical Literature International index to more than 5,600 journals in the humanities and social sciences.
[UW restricted] - JSTOR JSTOR is an aggregate of searchable fulltext online journals in a broad spectrum of subjects (including German literature); does not include the most recent years, but often includes lengthy historical runs.
[UWrestricted] - Additional Indexes to German Literature and Linguistics
Germanics Librarian |
Alvin FritzDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait