RSS feeds for APA journals
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Psychology  Tags: research_help literature fulltext data  

A UW Libraries portal to the world of the literature review process
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 

How do I access full-text articles with the proxy bookmarklet?

thumbnail of Proxy Bookmarklet video Access subscription articles by installing the UW Libraries proxy bookmarklet on your web browser. | Time - 01:37 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Find Articles

  • PsycINFO  
      
    Covers academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines; 1872 to the present.
    [UW restricted]
  • PubMed & Medline  
      
    Covers thousand of journals in biomedicine back to the 1950s.
    [UW restricted]
  • Web of Science  
      
    Multidisciplinary databases covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with searchable cited references.
    [UW restricted]
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Useful for quick-and-dirty access to a small number of articles. For more comprehensive searches, use the research databases, such as PsycINFO or PubMed.
  • PsycARTICLES  
      
    Provides full text access to journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1987.
    [UW restricted]
  • JSTOR  
      
    A subject searchable index of online journals. Retrieves full-text backfiles of scholarly journals back to the 1800s.
    [UW restricted]
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Contains abstracts, articles and full text of Elsevier Science journals in the life sciences.
    [UW restricted]
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait