Major Hellenic Studies Collections Worldwide
- The Argo National Documentation Centre (EKT)
Provides open access to bibliogprahical information resources available in Greece and abroad. Includes Hellenic Ph.D dissertations, Serials Union Catalogue, Evonymos Ecoogical Library, Hellenic public libraries, etc. Maintained by the National Documentation Centre (EKT) - California State University at Sacramento - The Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection
- Harvard University-Modern Greek Studies
One of the largest research collections on Modern Greek in the world, this collection spans current political, social and cultural subjects. - Historical Society of Pennsylvania
The HSP absorbed the Balch Institute for Ethnic Studies in January 2002, including the Balch Greek manuscripts and ethnic newspapers collection. Held here is the first successful Greek American newspaper, Atlantis (italicize this title), 1894-1973, and the archive of the publisher. Also held here is the archive of the Greek American Newspaper Workers Union. - National Library of Greece
- New York Public Library
NYPL has a large and active Modern Greek collection and has sponsored the annual Hellenic Festival for 30 years. - Princeton University Library Resources in Hellenic Studies
A significant U.S. collection of over 30,000 monographs, 600 journal titles and special manuscript and archival collections, covering all aspects of modern Greece. Special strengths include 20th century modern Greek literature (in Greek), travel literature and current Greek-U.S. relation. - University of
Cincinnati Libraries
Holds one of the largest Modern Greek collections in North America (45,000 volumes)
Library Collections
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait