Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Hellenic Studies 

Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/HellenicStudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Primary Sources             Print Page
  
 

Digital Collections, Primary Sources, and Projects Worldwide

  • Center for Neo-Hellenic Studies
    Described as the first Greek site dedicated to Modern Greek Literature. Hosts the archives of several specialized collections, works of literature, etc. Designed for researchers proficient in Greek. Contains full texts of selected works by: C.P. Cavafy, Christos Dimakis, Kostis Palamas, Giannis Ritsos, George Seferis, Angelos Sikelianos.

     

  • Hagiography Database (formerly the Dumbarton Oaks Hagiography Database Project)
    Included here are Greek texts concerned with 119 Greek staints of the 8th through 10th centuries, which not only give information about the saints but also provide rich social and cultural details of the time period. Designed for researchers proficient in Greek.

     

  • The Greek Film Center
    A publically owned corporation, the Centre is run by the Greek Ministry of Culture, and is charged with protecting and supporting Greek film production.

     

  • Kosmopolis Digital Collection
    Ongoing digitization of the 19th and early 20th century journals held at the University of Patras.

     

  • Pandektis
    Pandektis is a new (2008) electronic database containing materials useful to the study of Greek history and culture, including subsets of fulltext resources pertinent to ancient, Byzantine and Neohellenic periods. Searchable only in Greek at this time.

     

  • Phantis
    Phantis is a portal to hundreds of websites related to Greece. Includes a search engine, a geographical index, etc.
 

Primary Sources on Microfilm

 
 

Primary Source: Newspaper on Microfilm

The UW Libraries has Verdad, published in Thessalonikē Greece on microfilm A10308

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait