Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Human Rights 

Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/humanRights  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Film & Literature             Print Page
  
 

Human Rights in Film and Literature

  • Human Rights Film Directory

    The mission of the University of Washington Libraries Human Rights Film Directory is to facilitate the use of human rights documentaries and feature films in the curricula and in academic research. The field of human rights covers all aspects of human dignity and the suffering that follows from its violation.

    This directory identifies and brings together into a discrete database all the videos and DVDs held in the UW Libraries collections on the Seattle, Bothell and Tacoma campuses. The Directory also features a specially developed thesaurus of search terms which describe the many complex subjects and issues often unique to the discipline of human rights.


  • Chilean Writers in Exile
    This bibliography presents selected prose works by Chilean writers living in exile following the 1973 establishment of the dictatorship of Augusto Pinochet.

     

  • Guatemala: the War in Film and Literature
    This bibliography includes films, novels and testimonios which examine aspects of the long Guatemalan civil war. Also included are selected websites related to Guatemala.

     

  • Library Resources on Human Rights: Latin America and the Caribbean
 
 

Spotlight on Human Rights Films available in the UW Media Center:

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait