How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?
[Edit mode is disabled for linked-box]
Use Google Scholar to search specifically for materials held by the University of Washington. | Time - 01:38 | Transcript | Play Video
How do I find out if the article I need is on-line?
[Edit mode is disabled for linked-box]
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
Finding Articles and Reports
- Academic Search Complete
- Academic One File he premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- More International Studies Databases
Electronic Journals and Collections
Global Gateway: World Culture & Resources- Library of Congress portal to primary source collections from around the world.
Country Reports - Economic analysis from the Economist Intellegence Unit.[UW restricted]
IDRC Reports - International Development Research Centre
Find Article Databases by Title or Subject
You may also want to explore this complete alphabetized list of all specialized databases for various subjects, available through the UW Libraries:
http://www.lib.washington.edu/types/databases/
Or browse all available specialized databases by subject area:
http://guides.lib.washington.edu/
Finding International Government Information, Inter-Governmental & Non-Governmental Organizations
Directory of Development Organizations - The Directory lists 29,500 organizations involved in development issues.
Foreign Government Resources on the Web - University of Michigan guide to foreign government.
International Governmental Organizations - Directory of IGOs.
International Studies Librarians
)- Harry Murphy
African Studies - Sion Romaine
Canadian Studies - Michael Meng
Chinese Studies - Keiko Yokota-Carter
Japanese Studies - Hyokyoung Yi
Korean Studies - Linda DiBiase
Latin American Studies - Mary St. Germain
Near East Studies - Michael Biggins
Russian, East European and Central Asian Studies - Anna Bjartmarsdottir
Scandinavian Studies - Deepa Banerjee
South Asian Studies - Judith Henchy
Southeast Asian Studies - Anna Bjartmarsdóttir
Western European Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait