How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
General Indexes of Interest
[UW restricted]
- AnthropologyPlus
- Anthrosource
- AveryIndex
- Citation Indexes
- eHRAF World Cultures
- ERIC
- Ethnic Newswatch
- IBZ - International Bibliography of Periodical Literature
- Historical Abstracts
- Index Islamicus
- JSTOR: Basic Search
- MLA
- Museology Bibliography (BMUSE)
- PAIS International
- POPLINE
- Project MUSE
- PsycInfo
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science and Humanities Retrospective
Finding Article Citations and Full Text Information
The Southeast Asia Collection includes hundreds of journal titles published in Southeast Asia, but relatively few of these are available online or even indexed. Many of these journals are in the languages of the region. Scholarly journals across disciplines do include extensive international coverage, and these can be found using the standard databases of citations and full text articles. Use the specialized databases for various subjects connected to the link below to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials in English and other European languages.
http://www.lib.washington.edu/types/databases/
The most useful general indexes for Southeast Asian Studies are listed under Starting Points. Indexes covering journals published in Southeast Asia are listed in the Southeast Asian Journal Indexes box below.
Starting Points for Southeast Asian Studies
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
[UW restricted] Includes journal articles and book chapters about all counties of Asia in Western languages. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted] - Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted]
Southeast Asia Journal Indexes
- Berita
Indexes articles about Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei - CIPPA
[UW restricted] Computerized Index to Philippine Periodical Articles - Excerpta Indonesica This catalogue contains abstracts in English of periodical articles and chapters in books on Indonesia in the fields of the social sciences and humanities published in the period 1968-2008.
- Malaysiana Journal Index
University of Malaya Journal Index - Informit
[UW restricted]
Covers articles on Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN. Produced by the National University of Singapore Library. Coverage: 1980 - September 2007 - Southeast Asian Serial Index
Produced by The Australian National University Library. Covers all of Southeast Asia, but with a focus on Indonesia. - Database on Thai Journal Articles
Produced by the National Research Council of Thailand - Thai Indexing and Delivery of Full-Text Articles
Compiled by Thammasat University Library. Indexes Thai language journals. - ABIA Index
South and Southeast Asian Art and Archaeology Index - Index to Philippine Newspapers Online Created by University of the Philippines Diliman
Southeast Asian Studies Section |
Judith Henchy
Head, Southeast Asia Section
Box 352900
University of Washington Libraries
Seattle, WA 98195
Telephone: (206) 543 3986
Fax: (206) 685 8049
Send Email
Subjects:
Southeast Asian Studies, Viet Nam Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait