Indexes for Arias & Art Songs
- Aria & Art Song Index
Index of anthologies in the UW Music Library collection - Songs in collections
(Music Reference) ML128.S3 D37 - Literature for voice
(Music Reference)ML128.S3 G64 1984 - Song index
(Music Reference) ML128.S3 S31 - Song index
Index of songs from Arizona State University owned anthologies - Song Index
Index of arias and art songs from LAPL owned anthologies
Lyrics, Translations & Pronunications
- Universy of Washington Song Translation Database
Index of book translations held at the UW libraries - Aria Database Provides basic information on each aria along with translations and texts for many arias.
- The Lied and Song Texts Page
Archive of texts to Lieder and other Classical vocal works with some translations provided - Phonetic readings of songs and arias
MT883.C632 1964 - Word-by-word translations of songs and arias
ML54.6.W65 v.1-2 - The ring of words
ML54.6.M5 R5 1973 - Lieder line by line, and word for word
ML54.6.P55 L5 1996 - Catalog of opera librettos printed before 1800
ML136.L3 O5 v.1-2
Also known as the "Albert Schatz Collection." Volume one contains a title catalog and volume two contains an author list, composer list and aria index. - Naxos Music Library
Naxos contains a select number of librettos, some with English translations. Go to the Resources tab, Operas and librettos.
Search the UW Catalog
- If you know your song or aria is part of a opera or musical, search the title of the opera or musical.
- If you do not know where your song comes from, try a keyword search in the UW catalog.
- Limit your Publication Type to either Printed Music Scores or Musical Sound Recordings.
- Still no luck? Try the indexes listed above or ask a librarian for help.
Indexes for Popular Songs or Musicals
- Popular Song Index
Index of major anthologies in the UW Music Library collection - American song
(Music Reference) ML128.M78 B6 1996 - Folk song index
(Music Reference) ML128.F74 B83 - Song finder
(Music Reference) ML128.S3 F47 1995 - Songcite: an index to popular songs
(Music Reference) ML128.P63 G65 1995 - Where's that tune?
(Music Reference) ML128.P63 G66 1990 - Popular song index
(Music Reference) ML128.S3 H4 - The song index of the Enoch Pratt Free Library
(Music Reference) ML128.S3 L665 1998 - The Folk Song Index
Index to traditional folk songs of the world. Entries include the song title, first line of chorus, first line of verse, and full bibliographic information on the source. - UTK Song Index
Index of songs from the University of Tennessee owned anthologies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait