Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Music Guide 

Quick access to the top music resources
Last update: Oct 27th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Dissertations             Print Page
  
 

How do I find full-text Dissertations and Theses?

thumbnail of dissertations video Find dissertations and theses written at any institution and also specifically by UW students. | Time - 01:49 | Transcript | Play Video

 

UW WorldCat


[advanced search]
 

Finding Dissertations in Music

Use the following resources to find dissertations on topics in music. Digital Dissertations in Musicology provides citations to music specific dissertations. Dissertations & Theses full text is a good source for downloadable PDFs of many dissertations, especially those completed since 1997.

To find dissertations and theses written by UW students, watch the video or read the transcript linked in the left column.

  • Dissertations & Theses full text  
      
    A comprehensive index to dissertations and theses from all fields of study. Includes 2.4 million dissertation and thesis citations from 1861 to present. More than 1 million full text dissertations are available to download in PDF. Narrow your search to music dissertations with keywords (e.g. theory or analysis) or using the subject name "music".
    [UW restricted]
  • Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology  
      
    Records of dissertations (completed and in progress) in musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines. Records include title, author, and school, as well as RILM number and UM number (use this last one, as "Publication/Order no." to find abstract or full text in Dissertations & theses full text).
 

Music Research Services Librarian

Profile ImageVerletta Kern


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Music Library
University of Washington
Box 353450
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 543-1159
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, DXArts

Librarians with related expertise:
Judy Tsou, John Gibbs

Head, Music Library

Profile ImageJudy Tsou
Contact Info:
Music Library (113 Music Building)
206-543-1168
Send Email

Subjects:
music, especially Western music; primary resources

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait