Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Music Guide 

Quick access to the top music resources
Last update: Oct 27th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Music E-Journals

 

Browse/Search E-Journals

Browse e-journal title: 0-A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | Ja-Jn | Jo-Jz | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W-Z

Can't find your journal? It might be available in print. Search for the journal title in the UW Libraries Catalog. Questions? Contact Us.

Have a Citation and Need the Full Text?

  • SwetsWise Linker  
    Have a citation or bibliography and need the full text to an article or book? Use the SwetsWise Linker to locate the full text of your item.
 

Starting Points for Articles

  • RILM  
      
    Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, festchriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings and videos, reviews, etc. Coverage is currently 1967 to present.
    [UW restricted]
  • Music Index  
      
    Indexes over 640 international music periodicals from 1976 to the present.
    [UW restricted]
  • Project Muse  
      
    Current issues of more than 100 scholarly journals primarily in the humanities & social sciences.
    [UW restricted]
  • JSTOR  
      
    Indexes and provides online fulltext of the complete back runs (older issues) of journals dedicated to scholarly research and theory in the field of music. Particularly useful for searching journal articles written before the 1960's and 1970's.
    [UW restricted]
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Provides scholarly and general interest sources in arts, humanities, and technology.
    [UW restricted]
 

Music Research Services Librarian

Profile ImageVerletta Kern


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Music Library
University of Washington
Box 353450
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 543-1159
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, DXArts

Librarians with related expertise:
Judy Tsou, John Gibbs

Head, Music Library

Profile ImageJudy Tsou
Contact Info:
Music Library (113 Music Building)
206-543-1168
Send Email

Subjects:
music, especially Western music; primary resources

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait