Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Drama 

Drama resources including production resources, digital collections, image collections, costume resources, plays and monologues.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/drama  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Sound Effects & Images             Print Page
  
 

Sound Effects

Drama Library Index of Sound Effects

Search the database by keyword for sound effects on CD and audio cassette. The collection includes sound effects from the BBC and from the Sound Ideas collection.  The Sound Ideas collection includes effects from Warner Bros (Looney Toons), Hanna-Barbera (The Flintstones), Rocky and Bullwinkle, Disney, and LucasFilm as well as royalty free production music of all types. 

Note:  The actual sound affects are not online but are available at the Drama Library.  Some of the resources are Library Use Only.  You are able to copy the sound effects and music onto CDs, DVDs, and mini discs.

 

Images

  • ARTstor  
    [UW restricted]
    ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
  • Oxford Art Online  
    [UW restricted]
    Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (Grove's), Oxford Companion to Art, and other art resources.
  • Image Databases & Resources  
    Image databases available from the UW Libraries, and recommended image web sites arranged by subject content. Includes art and architecture resources.
  • Drama Library Costume Links  
    Links to costume resources arranged by category including historical resources, fashion designers, patterns, and accessories.
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait