Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Drama 

Drama resources including production resources, digital collections, image collections, costume resources, plays and monologues.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/drama  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Search Oxford Reference Online

Search Oxford Reference Online

Search resources such as The Oxford Companion to the American Musical, The Oxford Companion to American Theatre, The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance, and The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre.

[UW restricted]
 
 

Print Resources

Cambridge Guide to Theatre
PN2035 .C27 1995 Drama Reference

Contains biographical information on persons in theatre.

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of World Drama
PN1625 M3 1984 v.1-5 Drama Reference
Includes criticism, photographs of productions, information on first productions, lists of plays written, original title, English translation of title, date wrote and first production date.

Drama Criticism
PN1601 .D59 Drama Reference
Has criticism, biographical information, production information, and a bibliography of sources

New York Theatre Critics' Reviews
PN2000 .N76 Drama Reference
Has text of theatre reviews from New York and surrounding areas. Not current; the Drama Library has 1943- 1994 (when it ceased publication).

Enyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion
[UW restricted]
GT507 .E53 2005 Drama Reference

A three-volume survey of clothing, costume and fashion, presented through 640 essays, arranged alphabetically. Coverage includes the origins of clothing and body adornment, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress, as well as representative costumes from a wide range of historical eras.

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait