Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Art 

This guide offers the top recommended resources for Art, Art History, and Design.
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles            Print Page
  
 

Help!

Having trouble accessing a database or e-journal from your personal or off-campus computer? Click here for help.

 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Recommended Art Periodical Indexes

To find journal articles in the subject of art, search one or more of the databases below. The database will provide a citation. Use the "source" or "journal title" in the citation to check the UW catalog. The UW catalog lists journals by title (e.g. Art Bulletin), if the UW subscribes to the journal the catalog will provide information on what issues we own and links to online full-text articles if available.

  • Art Abstracts + Art Index Retrospective  
    Indexes the major visual arts periodicals. Art Index Retrospective covers the years 1929-1984; Art Abstracts 1984 to present, with abstracts beginning in 1995. - [UW restricted]
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
    (BHA) (1990- ), International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) (1975-1989), and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA) (1973-1989). Bilingual bibliographic database on the history of post-classical Western art including: fine arts; decorative and applied arts; industrial design and architecture; popular and folk art; and material culture. - [UW restricted]
  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
    (ABM) (1999- )
    ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. ABM covers art from the late nineteenth century to the present, with entries dating back to the late 1960's. - [UW restricted]
  • ... see a list of all databases  
    Browse a list of all databases available through the UW libraries.
 

Art Reference Librarian

Profile ImageAngela Weaver
Contact Info:
ART 101, Box 353440, Seattle WA 98195
206-543-0648
Send Email

Subjects:
ART, ART HISTORY, DESIGN

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait