Using Gale Virtual Reference
How to find background information on your topic using a more reliable source, Gale Virtual Reference,
that you can quote in your paper. | Time - 02:22 | Transcript | Play Video
Reference databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Collection of full-text encyclopedias on many subjects.
[UW restricted] - Oxford Reference Online Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject reference works.
[UW restricted]
Sociology-specific resources
- Encyclopedia of Sociology (2nd ed.) Outstanding source with definitive, detailed articles on sociological and related topics by recognized experts. Part of the Gale Virtual Reference package.
[UW restricted] - Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Another source of excellent background articles on sociological topics.
[UW restricted] - Annual Review of Sociology Excellent, state of the art summaries of various topics, 1996 to present. Backfiles starting in 1975 available via JSTOR
[UW restricted] - Sociology Basics [UW restricted]
- A Dictionary of Sociology [UW restricted]
- Online Dictionary of the Social Sciences
- Social Trends and Indicators USA [UW restricted]
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family [UW restricted]
- Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood [UW restricted]
- Encyclopedia of Community [UW restricted]
- Encyclopedia of Aging [UW restricted]
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice [UW restricted]
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America [UW restricted]
Featured title
Social Trends and Indicators USA
ISBN/ISSN: 0787677477
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait