Area & Policy Studies Databases
- EconLit - Access to articles in scholarly journals about economics, economic theory, etc. [UW restricted]
- GeoBASE - contains bibliographic citations and abstracts for human geography (including urban, political and economic geography), physical geography (ecology, geology, geomechanics), oceanogeography and international and development studies. [UW restricted]
- PAIS International - Covers social and public policy literature from thousands of periodicals, U.S. and U.N. government documents, books, and other sources. [UW restricted]
- CAB Abstracts - Provides access to citations and abstracts of the international agricultural literature, including rural development, economics, and leisure and tourism. [UW restricted]
- Find Articles by World Region
- AfricaBib.org - Articles published in and about Africa. [UW restricted]
- AfricaBib.org - African Women's Bibliographic Database - Articles published in and about Africa with a focus on women. [UW restricted]
- Bibliography of Asian Studies - Western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, etc. pertaining to east, southeast, and south Asia. [UW restricted]
- Handbook of Latin American Studies - A bibliography of books and index of articles in periodicals Latin America. Includes materials in the social sciences and humanities. [UW restricted]
- HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index) - Index to articles in magazines and journals produced in and about Central & South America. [UW restricted]
- Index Islamicus - A bibliography of books and index of articles in periodicals on Islam and the Muslim world. [UW restricted]
- PRISMA - (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin. [UW restricted]
Social Science & Health Databases
- America: History & Life - journals articles about the history of the United States & Canada, prehistory to present.
- Anthropology Plus - anthropology and archaeology. [UW restricted]
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - index to articles about urban planning, archaeology, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture; covers 1934 to the present. [UW restricted]
- Historical Abstracts - journals articles about history of the world other than North America, 1450 to present. [UW restricted]
- Left Index - Diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social, and culturally engaged scholarship. [UW restricted]
- PopLine - Population, family planning, and related health issues. [UW restricted]
- PubMed - U.S. National Library of Medicine biomedical journal literature search system
- Sociological Abstracts - the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences; covers journal articles, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. [UW restricted]
Chat with a UW Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait