Dance Subject Headings
Bibliographies and Research GuidesBiographical InformationOnline Reference ResourcesSubject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Dance 

Recomended databases, e-journals, and resources on dance.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/dance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online Reference Resources             Print Page
  

Online Reference Resources

These resources will help you find background information on your topic. 

  • International Encyclopedia of Dance  
    With nearly 2,000 articles written by scholars from fifty countries, the Encyclopedia covers the full spectrum of dance: theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers.
    [UW restricted]
  • Oxford Dictionary of Dance  
    The Oxford Dictionary of Dance offers wide coverage of dancers, choreographers, teachers, composers, technical terms, major works, important films, and organizations involved in the dance world.
    [UW restricted]
 
 

Oxford Reference Online

Search Oxford Reference Online

You can search Oxford Reference Online (which includes International Encyclopedia of Dance, Oxford Dictionary of Dance and other performing arts reference resources) from this box. A pop-up window will appear with the results.

[UW restricted]

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait