Dance Subject Headings
Bibliographies and Research GuidesBiographical InformationOnline Reference ResourcesSubject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Dance 

Recomended databases, e-journals, and resources on dance.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/dance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dance on Film             Print Page
  
 

Dance in Video

Dance in Video, an online streaming video service, will contain 250 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. The current release includes 164 videos.

 The RSS feed links to the most recent additions to the collection. 

[UW restricted]


Loading RSS Feed...
 

American Ballet Theatre Ballet Dictionary

A unique interactive resource designed to bring dance to the Web and make it accessible to everyone. Dover Publications has graciously allowed the use of 170 terms from the Technical Manual and Dictionary of Classical Ballet, which are then demonstrated by ABT Company dancers.  Resource contains both pictures and filmed clips. 

Dance Videos in the UW Libraries

Most of the dance media collection is housed in the Media Center in Odegaard Undergraduate Library although the Bothell Campus Library has a rich collection of modern dance videos and DVDs.

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait