Guides to Literature
- Canadian Literature: A Guide (McGill U)
- Canadian Writers & Their Works: Fiction Series (10 Vols. Toronto: ECW, 1983-93)
- Canadian Writers & Their Works: Poetry Series (7 Vols., Toronto: ECW, 1983-)
- English-Canadian Literature to 1900: A Guide to Information Sources (Gale, 1976)
- Oxford Illustrated Literary Guide to Canada (Oxford UP, 1987)
- Literary Manuscripts: A Guide to the Literary Fonds at the National Library of Canada (Ottawa, 2001)
- Reference Sources for Canadian Literary Studies (U of Toronto, 2005)
- French-Canadian Literature: A Subject Guide (McGill U)
Specialized Bibliographies
- Annotated Bibliography of Canada's Major Authors (8 vols. ECW Press, 1979-)
- Ethnic and Native Canadian Literature: A Bibliography (U Toronto, 1990)
- Bibliography of Canadian Bibliographies (U Toronto, 1994)
- Year's Work in English Studies (YWES)
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
- Encyclopedia of Canadian Literature (U Toronto, 2002)
- Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature 2nd Edition (Oxford UP, 1997)
- Literary History of Canada: Canadian Literature in English (4 vols. U Toronto, 1976-90)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) Vols. 53 & 60: "Canadian Writers Since 1960 (Gale,1986-87)
- DLB Vols. 68 & 88: "Canadian Writers, 1920-1959" (Gale, 1988-89)
- DLB Vol. 92: "Canadian Writers, 1890-1920" (Gale, 1990)
- DLB Vol. 99: "Canadian Writers Before 1890" (Gale, 1990)
- Canadian Encylcopedia
Web Resources
- Canadian Literature Archive
- Library & Archives of Canada Links to Canadian Literature
- Northwest Passages: Canadian Literature Online
- Treeline: Canadian Writing on the Net (U Manitoba)
- Canadian Literature: Directory of Online Resources
- Canadian Studies Resources
- Canadian Poetry Archive
- Canadian Poetry & Poets
Canadian Authors
- Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online (Library & Archives Canada)
- Canadian Who's Who (U Toronto)
- Canadian Authors Index (Online Guide to Writing in Canada)
- Canada's Early Women Writers (Simon Fraser U)
- Margaret Atwood (Best of the Web)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait