How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
Starting Points for Finding Articles in Canadian Studies
The following resources are good places to begin your search for articles relating to Canadian Studies. Resources may include references to other materials, such as books or government publications.
- CBCA Reference (ProQuest) Canadian Business & Current Affairs provides in-depth access to a wide variety of Canadian periodicals, from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines. Includes some full-text. [UW restricted]
- Canadian Research Index (ProQuest)
Indexes Canadian government publications. Citations only. [UW restricted] - E-Stat E-Stat provides access to current and historical Canadian statistics compiled by Statistics Canada, Canada's national statistical agency. [UW restricted]
Additional resources
The following resources may also be useful for beginning research in Canadian Studies.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) Scholarly and general interest periodicals in all disciplines. Includes some full-text. [UW restricted]
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Scholarly and general interest periodicals in all disciplines. Includes some full-text. [UW restricted]
- America: History & Life (EBSCO) Scholarly sources in American and Canadian history. Includes some full-text. [UW restricted]
- PAIS - Public Affairs Information Service (ProQuest/CSA) Indexes journal articles, books, and selected government documents in the areas of public affairs, policy, and politics. Citations only. [UW restricted]
How to find the Article
If the fulltext of the article is not available directly in a database such as CBCA, then click on the purple Check for UW holdings button to find out if the UW has an electronic or print copy of the journal article you need. If there is no button, then search the UW Libraries Catalog for the title of the journal to determine if the UW owns a copy.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait