Encyclopedias
- Jewish Encyclopedia the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906.[UW restricted]
- Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls [UW restricted]
Dictionaries
- Milon Morfiks Online Hebrew-English dictionary
Directories
- Academic Jewish Studies Internet Directory Rich gateway to resources for the study of Judaism, including access to library catalogs and to databases like "RAMBI - Index of Articles in Jewish Studies". From Institute for Jewish Studies, Düsseldorf University.
Bibliographies and Resource Lists
- Academic Guide to Jewish History: major print and internet scholarly resources Offers a built-in search engine for keyword searching, along with a pull-down menu to locate materials by category, such as historical atlases, book reviews, and discussion lists. Each entry is annotated, when appropriate, and if an entry is available online at no cost, an active link is provided.
- Annotated Bibliography of Antisemitism From The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem's Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism. Comprises an online database accessible through Israel's university library network (ALEPH), and printed bibliographies. The bibliography includes works published throughout the world about antisemitism--books, dissertations, master's theses, and articles from periodicals and collections.
- Internetarchiv judischer Periodika Scanned texts of the most important Jewish periodicals in German-speaking countries from 1806 to 1938
- The "Jewish Question" in German-Speaking Countries, 1848-1914 Documents Jewish life and thought in Germany, Austria-Hungary, and Switzerland, and the relations of these countries with the Jews living in their midst, in the years 1848-1914. The literature listed is both from and about that period. The bibliography continues Volkmar Eichstaedt's Bibliographie zur Geschichte der Judenfrage (1750-1848) (published 1938 in Nazi Germany, reprinted 1969 in England) to 1914, supplementing and extending it. Material about the period between 1915 and 1933 is currentl
- JewishGen Website features thousands of databases, research tools and other resources to help those with Jewish ancestry research and find family members.
- Modern Hebrew Literature: a Bio-Bibliographical Lexicon Actively maintained A-Z list of modern literary authors publishing in Hebrew: birth dates, titles, and recent articles about them. Compiled by Joseph Galron-Goldschläger, Hebraica and Jewish Studies Librarian at Ohio State University.
- Institute for the Translation of Hebrew Literature With the aim of acquainting foreign readers with the best of modern Hebrew literature, the Institute commissions translations, acts as literary agent, underwrites translation projects, publishes the journal Modern Hebrew Literature and the annual Bibliography of Modern Hebrew Literature, represents Israeli authors at international book fairs, offers two Annual Translation Prizes, and publishes catalogs. Its website contain a list of close to three hundred Hebrew authors
Middle East Cataloger and Jewish Studies Selector |
Janet HeineckDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait