How do I find out if the article I need is online?
Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video
Find Article Databases by Title or Subject
Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.
http://www.lib.washington.edu/types/databases/ is an A-Z title index to all UW research databases. SwetsWise Linker searches for your citation among various online resources and links through them to UW holdings.
Starting Points for Your Subject
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted] - Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted]
Finding Articles
- RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies Indexes articles on Jewish Studies in Hebrew and western languages. Produced by the Jewish National and University Library. [UW restricted]
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, with cited references. [UW restricted]
- Academic OneFile (Gale) Trial access until 6/30/11. Scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted]
- Index to Jewish Periodicals Indexes many English language periodicals not covered by Hebrew University's more research-oriented RAMBI. [UW restricted]
- Research Library Complete ProQuest. Indexing and full text for a basic collection of general-interest, humanities, social science and science periodicals and newspapers; 1986 to present. Divided into Newspapers and periodicals sections.[UW restricted]
Middle East Cataloger and Jewish Studies Selector |
Janet HeineckDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait