Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Law  Tags: government law legal  

This page offers the top recommended databases and indexes for legal research generally and for U.S. (federal) and Washington State law specifically.
Last update: Sep 28th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

Tutorials

  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Overview; Selecting Sources; Working with Results; Summaries & Headnotes
  • HeinOnline  
    Videos on How to Find an Article; How to Browse or Search by Subject
 
 

Find Articles on a Specific Subject

A great way to begin (and expand) your research is with law review articles.

Law review articles are easy to find by subject, case name, or popular name of a law. These articles contain many footnotes with helpful references to related sources.

Contact the Gallagher Law Library reference librarians for help finding or locating law review articles.

Best Sources for Full-Text Articles

  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Academic law reviews, mid-1980s-date.
    [UW restricted]
  • Hein Online  
    Articles from academic law reviews.
    [UW restricted]
  • LegalTrac  
    Indexes law reviews, bar association journals, and other law-related articles, 1980-date. Includes some full-text articles.
    [UW restricted]
 

Indexes

  • LegalTrac  
    Indexes law reviews, bar association journals, and other law-related articles, 1980-date. Includes some full-text articles.
    [UW restricted]
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals  
    Indexes law reviews from around the world
    [UW restricted]
 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait