Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Comparative Religion  Tags: religion bible christianity  

Suggested resources in religious studies
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles            Print Page
  
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 

Best Bets

These databases have the best coverage for academic articles in religion.

  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials  
    A full text version of ATLA religion database which includes a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included. [UW restricted]
  • Religious and Theological Abstracts  
    Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Database lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. [UW restricted]

Other Databases

These databases may also have relevant religious studies articles.

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
    [UW restricted]
  • AnthropologyPlus  
    Index of journal articles from Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and the Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, UK) [UW restricted]
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies  
    Articles and citations to books and book chapters, 1971 to present, including topics related to Buddhism, Hinduism, and other Asian religions. [UW restricted]
  • Index Islamicus  
    Citations to Western language articles and books on Islam and the Middle East. [UW restricted]
  • Index to Jewish Periodicals  
    Indexes English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. [UW restricted]
 

Comparative Religion Librarian

Profile ImageLinda Di Biase
Contact Info:
Allen Library, (206)543-9784
Send Email

Subjects:
Comparative Religion, Latin American Studies

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait