Museology e-JournalsMuseology Periodicals
Museology Programs
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Museology 

This page offers the top recommended starting points for research in Museology.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/museology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Museology Periodicals             Print Page
  
 

Museology Periodicals

Museum Periodicals ...

The following museum periodicals are available in the UW Libraries--click the title of the publication to get holdings and access information. Please note: databases vary in which years they index specific periodicals.

For a more comprehensive search on all periodicals which may have museum-related content, try searching Ulrich's Periodical Directory using the keyword search expression "museum* or museol*" (omit quotes).



Museum-related Periodicals in the UW Libraries

Publication TitleDatabase(s) IndexingPublication Type
Akiyoshi-dai Kagaku Hakubutsukan Hokoku Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Alba Regia Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Annales Musei Goulandris: contributiones ad historiam naturalem graeciae et regionis mediterraneae Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts - UW Restricted
BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Annals of the Eastern Cape Museums Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts - UW Restricted
BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Monographic series; Academic/Scholarly
Annual Report of the Royal Ontario Museum Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts - UW Restricted
Corporate
Archivist: Magazine of the National Archives of Canada America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Government
ARTNews AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Magazine; Consumer
Bulletin (Philadelphia Museum of Art) AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Bulletin; Academic/Scholarly
Bulletin (St. Louis Art Museum) ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Bulletin (University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology) Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Bulletin; Academic/Scholarly
Bulletin (University of New Mexico Art Museum) Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Bulletin du Musee National de Varsovie Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bulletin; Academic/Scholarly
Bulletin of the Kanagawa Prefectural Museum (Japan) Geobase - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Bulletin of the Metropolitan Museum of Art America, History & Life - UW Restricted
AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Bulletin of the Museum of Far Eastern Antiquities ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
MLA International Bibliography - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
Bulletin of the National Science Museum (Japan) Anthropology Plus - UW Restricted
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts - UW Restricted
BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Chemical Abstracts (via SciFinder Scholar) - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Government; Bulletin
Bulletin of the North Carolina Museum of Art ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Bulletin of the Texas Memorial Museum BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Bulletin
C C I Newsletter AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Newsletter
C C I Technical Bulletins AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Bulletin
Curator: the Museum journal America, History & Life - UW Restricted
AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Magazine; Academic/Scholarly
History News: the Magazine of the American Association for State and Local History AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
Trade
I.C.O.M. News AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Chemical Abstracts (via SciFinder Scholar) - UW Restricted
Newsletter
Indian Museum Bulletin Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
Bulletin; Academic/Scholarly
Journal of Indian Museums AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
Magazine; Trade
Journal of the Australian War Memorial ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Journal of the History of Collections America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
La Revue du Louvre et des Musees de France AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
Leather Conservation News AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Newsletter
Log of Mystic Seaport America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
Metropolitan Museum Journal ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Monographic series; Academic/Scholarly
Muse: the Voice of Canada's Museum Community [Articles available through Interlibrary Loan] ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Magazine; Academic/Scholarly
Museum Anthropology Anthropology Plus - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Museum News AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Magazine; Trade
Museum Studies America, History & Life - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
Periodicals Contents Index - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Museums Journal Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
LISA: Library & Information Science Abstracts - UW Restricted
MLA International Bibliography - UW Restricted
Periodicals Contents Index - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Muzejni a Vlastivedna Prace Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Narodni Muzeum v Praze. Casopis: Rada Historicka America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
National Gallery Technical Bulletin (Great Britain) AATA Online Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bulletin; Academic/Scholarly
National Museum Papers (Philippines) Index to Philippine Periodicals (print index) Academic/Scholarly
Occasional Papers of the Idaho Museum of Natural History Abstracts in Anthropology (print index) Monographic series
Peabody Essex Museum Collections America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
MLA International Bibliography - UW Restricted
Periodicals Contents Index - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Monographic series
Pearce-Sellards Series (Texas Memorial Museum) Biological Abstracts (print index) Bulletin
Princeton University Art Museum. Record Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bulletin; Academic/Scholarly
Records of the Australian Museum Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts - UW Restricted
BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Science report of the Yokosuka City Museum (Japan) BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Bulletin
Smithsonian [also available as Full text] America, History & Life - UW Restricted
Anthropology Plus - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Historical Abstracts - UW Restricted
Periodicals Contents Index - UW Restricted
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - UW Restricted
Web of Science - UW Restricted
Magazine; Consumer
Transvaal Museum Monographs BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Monographic series
Tuhinga: Records of the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa Anthropology Plus - UW Restricted
BIOSIS Previews - UW Restricted
Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
University Museum Material Reports (University of Tokyo) Zoological Record - UW Restricted
Academic/Scholarly
Visual Resources: An International Journal of Documentation Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Bibliography of Asian Studies - UW Restricted
INSPEC - UW Restricted
Journal; Academic/Scholarly
Yale University Art Gallery Bulletin Art Index Retrospective - UW Restricted
ARTbibliographies Modern - UW Restricted
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - UW Restricted
Bibliography of the History of Art - UW Restricted
Periodicals Contents Index - UW Restricted
Bulletin

 

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait