Museology e-JournalsMuseology Periodicals
Museology Programs
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Museology 

This page offers the top recommended starting points for research in Museology.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.washington.edu/museology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

How do I find out if the article I need is online?

thumbnail of known citation video Determine if the article you need is available to you online through our Electronic Journals web page. | Time - 01:35 | Transcript | Play Video

 
 

Find Article Databases by Title or Subject

The librarian may want to provide subject specific tips for searching relevant databases in this box.

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.

http://www.lib.washington.edu/types/databases/

Starting Points for Museology

  • Museology Bibliography (BMUSE)  
    Referenced material includes over 25,000 journals, journal articles, books, and reports published from 1900 to the present.
  • Academic OneFile  
    Articles in scholarly and general interest journals from all disciplines with much full text. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text of the New York Times from 1985, the Times (London) from 1985 and the Financial Times from 1996
  • Academic Search Complete  
    Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
 

Museology

Profile ImageGary Menges
Contact Info:
Preservation Office, Suzzallo 516A
(206) 685-1589
Send Email

Subjects:
Preservation, Museology

 
Libraries Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA
phone: 206-543-0242
Description

  Loading content... please wait