Streaming Video
- Dance in Video
250 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. - Opera in Video
Opera in Video is a collection of 250 of the most important opera performances. - Theatre in Video
A collection including the BBC Shakespeare Series
Latest from Opera in Video

Loading RSS Feed...
Latest from Classical Music Library

Loading RSS Feed...
Streaming Audio
- African American Song
African American Song collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others. - American Song

American Song is a history database that will contain 50,000 tracks that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. - Classical Music Library
The Classic Music Library is a streaming audio server that hosts over 10,000 recordings from the collections of more than 20 independent classical music labels. These recordings range from operas to symphonies to chamber music as well as many contemporary composers. - Contemporary World Music Online
Contemporary World Music contains music from every continent. Genres represented include reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more. - Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)
Labels currently represented on the Database include CRI, Albany, innova, Cedille, XI, Pogus, Deep Listening and Mutable. - Naxos Music Library
This resource provides access to over 165000 tracks (11000 CDs) - the entire Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues, plus other licensed independent labels such as Cedille, Chandos, Klavier, New Albion, and Opera Rara. - Naxos Music Library Jazz
Naxos Music Library Jazz is a comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers close to 20,000 tracks of jazz from over 1,850 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Naxos Jazz, along with Prophone and Proprius. - Smithsonian Global Sound
Smithsonian Global Sound is the largest collection of traditional, folk and world music available for streaming on the Internet. These recordings are taken from the Folkways collection as well as the International Library of African Music and the Archive Research Center for Ethnomusicology.
Search the UW Catalog for More Media Materials
Music Research Services Librarian |
Verletta KernOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Music Library
University of Washington
Box 353450
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 543-1159
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, DXArts
Librarians with related expertise:
Judy Tsou, John Gibbs
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Music Library
University of Washington
Box 353450
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 543-1159
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, DXArts
Librarians with related expertise:
Judy Tsou, John Gibbs
Head, Music Library |
Contact Info:
Music Library (113 Music Building)
206-543-1168
Send Email
Subjects:
music, especially Western music; primary resources
Music Library (113 Music Building)
206-543-1168
Send Email
Subjects:
music, especially Western music; primary resources
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait